MEET OUR TEAM

Our team is comprised of faculty and students in developmental psychology, school psychology, and education with specialties in social-emotional learning, cognitive development, curriculum design, and measurement and evaluation. Below you will find information about our individual members and what it is like working for the Global Classroom. Students looking to gain research experience are welcome to apply.

FACULTY AND STAFF

 

 

Dr. Paik's Headshot

Jae H. Paik, Ph.D.

(she/her)

 

Director 

Professor

Developmental Psychology

San Francisco State University 

jaepaik@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-0577

 

Dr. Rodrigues's Headshot

Rita Rodriguez, Ph.D.

(she/her)

 

Lead Researcher

Assistant Professor

School Psychology

San Francisco State University 

ritar@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-0555

 

Dr. Duh's Headshot

Shinchieh Duh, Ph.D.

(she/her)

 

Lead Researcher

Associate Professor

Developmental Psychology

San Jose State University 

cj.duh@sjsu.edu

(415) 405-0555

 

Celeste's Headshot

Celeste Lopez, M.A.

(she/her)

 

Program Coordinator

Alumna 

Developmental Psychology

San Francisco State University 

celestel@mail.sfsu.edu

(415) 405-0555

 

 

 

RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

 

 

Maria's Headshot

Maria Hernandez Ceja, B.A.

(she/her)

 

Graduate Student 

Developmental Psychology

San Francisco State University

mhernandez17@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Gabby's Headshot

Gabriela N. Quixtan, B.A.

(she/her, they/them)

 

Graduate Student

Developmental Psychology

San Francisco State University

gquixtanargueta@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Alana's Headshot

Alana M. Moore

(she/her)

 

Honors Undergraduate Student

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

amoore11@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Michell's Headshot

Michell A. Morales Duncan

(she/her)

 

Undergraduate Student 

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

mmoralesduncan@mail.sfsu.edu

 

 

 

Dominique's Headshot

Dominique Aciego

(she/her)

 

Undergraduate Student

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

daciego@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Alexis' Headshot

Alexis B. Loe

(she/her)

 

Undergraduate Student 

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

aloe@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Adriana's Headshot

Adriana Machado De Sousa

(she/her)

 

Undergraduate Student

Department of Child Development

San Francisco State University

amachadodesousa@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Stacey's Headshot

Stacey M. Cando Isidro

(she/her)

 

Undergraduate Student

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

sisidro@mail.sfsu.edu

 

 

 

Tiffany's headshot

Tiffany Pascal

(she/her)

 

Undergraduate Student

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

tpascal@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Marissa's Headshot

Marissa Mota, B.A.

(she/her)

 

Alumna

Department of Child Development

San Francisco State University 

marissaamota@gmail.com

 

Simran's Headshot

Simran Kaur Kanwar, B.A.

(she/her)

 

Alumna 

Department of Psychology

San Francisco State University

skanwar@mail.sfsu.edu

 

 

 

                                For inquiries surrounding our team and/or potential applicants, please contact us via the information below.